A Story for Suckers…

First, check out Tooth of the Day…I’m a cartoon!  I love her blog SO much!

And now this.

Bear w/ me b/c this story has a couple of different parts…

Yesterday, we were at Ingles. I was there AGAIN today but that’s neither here nor there. (I throw that in so ya’ll feel sorry for me for having to shop for groceries TWICE this week). Anyway…we were looking at those gourmet suckers at the register. You know the ones w/ the really funky flavors like Wild Cherry Explosion, Blackberry Party in your Mouth, Orange Splash, Pomegranate Tuitty Fruitty or whatever the hell it’s called? (I totally made those up b/c I don’t remember what they are really called). Now, I never do the whole sucker thing (and I mean CANDY) b/c they take too damn long. Who in the hell has that kind of time for a stupid piece of candy? Give me chocolate or give me death, ya know what I mean? I also don’t do well watching movies. Like, I’ve got the attention span of a box of hair so sitting through a movie for hours just isn’t my thing. I mean I HAVE watched them but they have to be super, extra good for me to get through them, otherwise I get distracted and can’t keep up. I said all of that to say that suckers are like movies for your mouth. Think about it.

EVIL WAY TOO LONG LASTING BASTARDS!

candy-sucker

Author: Lisa Summerlin

The Smoking Squirrel is my way of bringing happiness to the world. I firmly believe that laughter is the best medicine and sometimes we all need a negative-free zone. This is it. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “A Story for Suckers…”

Leave a comment

Little Fears

Tales of humour, whimsy and courgettes

The Phoblography

A Post a Day May 2019 - May 2020 / All pictures posted are taken by Dave Bignell

Haiku Horizons

A Haiku prompt/meme site

zztripp.wordpress.com/

Authentic ZZ TOP Tribute Band | with real beards | sharp dressed clothes | ZZ's stage moves | and first class musicianship | Electronic Press Kit (EPK)

myraysoflight

A newly developed way to shine light on social issues in our ever changing world

Ms Eclectica's Blog

Esoterically eclectic ephemera

Who's That Chelle

Consistent At Being Inconsistent!

camsgranny

My Adventures and some giggles

Talkin' Shit

A little bit of everything, from a man that knows nothing

OldDogNewTits

Your Daily Dose of Dumbassery

JannaTWrites

Writing in the corner (of my cluttered mind)

The She Chronicles

A Blog for the Alcoholic & Bipolar Minds

Guapola

Crazy is relative. Just ask my relatives. And music!

WordPress.com News

"A soft place to land in a hard world."

Things I Think I Thunk, pt. l

The Ramblings of a Somewhat Unstable Mind

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

--- Grumpy Comments ---

TEDIOUS COMPLAINTS AND PETTY GRIEVANCES

Stuff My Brain Thinks

Spiritual Journey to a Better me

Running Naked With Scissors

slightly cracked observations and unsolicited advice on bending the rules and being yourself...and butterflies

Xanax or Running Shoes?

LIFE... It's All About the Journey