Well, I’m Not Laughing This Morning…

Nothing, and I do mean nothing, can ruin a morning more than waking up to cat puke on one’s bed.  Ok, maybe there are worse things, but at this precise moment I can’t think of what they are.

Oh and ask me if I’d just washed all of my bedding yesterday?!  Yes.  Yes I did.  Just damn.

So I woke up, saw it, now I’m in a horribly foul mood and I can’t for the life of me figure out what my cat ate that made her so sick.  She stays in my room most of the time and really only eats her kitten food so I can only assume she got hold of a bad chipmunk on one of her brief excursions outside.  Damn that chipmunk!

I also woke up to a message from someone that irritated the crap out of me.  This person doesn’t really know me, yet he has chosen to “bash” the man I’m dating (Franky) and has made some comment about him “rolling off a cliff.”  WTH dude?!  I admit Franky and I have our problems, largely due to his drinking, but it also happens that I care about him quite a bit and it makes no difference if Franky and I are dating.  He and I will ALWAYS will be friends so to you…the man who thinks he can make me feel better and get me to fall in love with him by insulting people I care about – BITE ME.

And speaking of drinking…here is the thing that pisses me off about that.  I honestly do not care that Franky drinks.  His body, his choice.  He’s grown and can make his own decisons.  What pisses me off about the whole thing is the fact he can get pretty damn snarky when he drinks and it’s great for him because he never really remembers what he says, but for me the words sting for awhile.  So while he has the fortune of not remembering, I have to live with some things he’s said.   Granted, I’m a bitch and I can be horribly difficult to live with.  Anyone who knows me at all is aware of that.  It’s not a big secret and I’ve no doubt I’ve pushed Franky’s buttons when he’s been drinking, but c’mon man…get over it already.  On the flip side, he loves me.  Ya know that old saying “a drunk man’s word is a sober man’s truth?”  Yea…EVERYTHING Franky feels comes out when he’s drunk so I know he loves me.  Without doubt, I know this.  He’s referred to alcohol as his “liquid courage.”  I believe him.   The good moments Franky and I have together far outweigh the bad.  He’s honest.  He makes me laugh like no other man has ever done before.  He’s affectionate.  He’s intelligent.  HE CAN SPELL (and if you pay attention to anything I say on Facebook you know I hate a bad speller).  I am confused at times, but overall happier than I’ve been in many years.  I do not know what our future holds and I don’t spend much time dwelling on it.  I like to think that one day he’ll come home and be able to stay for good, but if not, that’s ok too.   I can say though he and I agree – this being apart from one another is getting harder and harder to deal with. 

So here’s to a New Year…looking for the positive, not dwelling on the negative…and to clean sheets AGAIN!  Must go wash my bedding ASAP.  It’s simply disgusting!

Happy New Year everyone!

Leave a Reply

