So, I Was On My Way To Tuesday When…

I stumbled smack into Monday. 

WHAMMO!

Absolutely was not as productive as I had intended today but I did spend 3 hours on the phone with a really great guy who made me laugh so hard my face hurt.  Three hours is longer than I’ve talked on the phone in over 20 years.  I wonder if I’m smart enough to keep up with Bret.  He knows a lot about a lot that I’m just ignorant about.  Probably I have a lot to learn from him.  I like the thought of that.

It is going to be really cold tonight which means it will be really cold in the morning when I have to get out and leave for work.  Which is ok.  I am so ready to go back to work.  This year is MY year and I’m going to make MONEY. 

Not much to report really.  I’m trying to wean myself off of Coke (cola) and stick with Gingerale which means my head is throbbing due to lack of caffiene.  Grateful that will only last a couple of days.  I’m still drinking coffee (yea, NOT giving that up) but only in the mornings now.  No more drinking it all day long.  No doubt this will help me sleep at night…DUH.  I’m possibly going to try and give up meat, at least red meat, so we’ll see how that goes.  I hate eating anyway so if I could, I’d just live on the most basic things – like eating a pickle out of the jar, declaring that an actual meal, and being done with it. 

Somewhere in the back of my head I’m contemplating a bus trip to Florida to spend some time with one of my best friends.  I’ve not seen her in years and miss her terribly.  Not sure I can do all of those hours on a Greyhound but I am marinating on it.

Must get to work on all things Ghost Walk.  I feel good about this year and have high hopes it’ll be our year to really succeed and see some pay off.    Major pay off or seriously, I”m going to start kicking serious ass.

Here’s looking at ya Tuesday…

Leave a Reply

