Trifecta Challenge…

New to this and want to thank Edward Hotspur, LizzieC and El Guapo for turning me on to it.  Hah!  You guys are turning me on!

If I did not thank someone and I should’ve, then please point it out to me in a comment so I can do that.

I still need to post my link on the Trifecta website, but here’s my first go at a challenge:

Significant and unspoken,

I thought we knew each other and words were not always necessary.

Our relationship spans decades.

The phone rings at 4 a.m.

Dread fills my soul and fear grips my heart.

Unspoken words were misunderstood.


11 thoughts on “Trifecta Challenge…

  1. Thanks so much for linking up to Trifextra. Remember, this weekend’s entries are being judged by the Trifecta community, so make sure you visit the site at the close of the challenge to vote. Our linking service will not allow you to vote for a link from the same computer where it was submitted, so plan ahead! Voting closes 12 hours after the close of the challenge. Winners will be announced with the Monday post. Hope to see you back then.

  2. Bummer. I really worry about these kinds of misunderstandings happening, especially over the decades. There’s so much we can assume about our relationships when the use of time makes us forget to be expressive. Good show.

Leave a Reply

