Blah…

Blah…basically sums up how I’ve felt all day.

I’ve got tons of blogging to catch up on.  ABC Award, I’ve been tagged again (you all can consider that your official warning that you too will be tagged again soon!), I read an article that pissed me off and feel the need to elaborate on, and other miscellaneous crap floating around my head that needs to come out.

Tomorrow is another day, right?  Or so says Scarlett.

I’m bummed about the car accident last week.  Nobody was hurt and that’s what matters but for whatever reason I’m having some kind of delayed reaction to the event.  Can’t quite describe my feelings or thought processes but just BLAH.  That was our only car so I’ve no way to get around.  Maybe it’s just the whole being stuck at home thing that is getting me down.  Who knows?

Anyway…

Feeling kind of tired and think it’s best I just lay down and read until I doze off.  I do hope you all had a fantastic weekend and a great Monday.

Til tomorrow…

5 thoughts on “Blah…

  1. Oh my. I’m sorry about your car accident Lisa! So you know you’re not nuts. 🙂 I do Plaintiff’s personal injury work. Auto accidents, fall downs, etc. Your body often times suffers traumatic stress a couple days or so “after” the accident. It’s odd, you think you would feel it the very next day (maybe you did) however, that’s how it works. So, it’s normal for you to feel so… I can’t think of the word exactly, out of sorts.

    And of course, there’s anger and frustration and all these other emotions that come too. Rest your body, maybe see the doctor see how you’re doing. Okay? 🙂

  2. Hello Lisa, Hope you are doing better. Life is so unpredictable and I truly believe that each of us will go through things in different stages and at different times. I can relate in a different way…. My husband passed away 6 years ago at Christmas. I thought that the first year would be the hardest. Little did I know, for myself, it was year 3 and 4. Bottled up emotions and living on auto-pilot finally caught up with me. So hang in there, Read Joyce and know that God is with you always. Two things that I repeat to myself on those days…. “I can do all things through Christ who Strengthens Me” and “If God brought you to it, He will see you through it” Bless you girl ~Franny

    • I’m sorry for your loss. It’s bad to lose a loved one but around the holidays is even worse. My first daughter passed away shortly after Christmas and so I know how that feels. I’m hanging in there! It’s just difficult to not be frustrated with the insurance process. I’m stuck at home with no way to get to work and I’m supposed to be training to take over for someone going on maternity leave shortly. Thank you for the encouraging words Franny! I really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

