Pollen, the Weekend, and a Man from the U.K.

Today, pollen is going to kill me.

My tombstone will read “Here lies Lisa.  Got her ass kicked by pollen.”

I am completely miserable this morning.

Apparently, this number will continue to rise as the day goes on…

In other news…

I’m looking forward to this weekend.  The Hobbler has announced another No Narcissism Weekend and I love these!   I’m ready!

There is a man I’ve met online from the U.K. and I’m seriously crushing on him.  This meeting men online isn’t a thing I do and this happened by accident.  I wasn’t looking to meet anyone because…well, I just wasn’t, but I have and he’s pretty amazing.  I’m actually a bit excited to see where this might go.

And now I will lay back down because my head weighs a ton.

Happy Friday!

2 thoughts on “Pollen, the Weekend, and a Man from the U.K.

  1. So, something to look forward til the pollen count drops.
    And despite the discomfort, since it’s no narcissism weekend, you won’t even be able to think about you and your discomfort!

  2. Um, his name doesn’t start with a T, does it?

    I doubt your tombstone would read that. It would probably say something more like, “Here’s lies Lisa, bound to bloom what did her in” or some other such nonsense.

    Welcome to spring….. too bad we can’t smell it. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

