Good Car and Bad Tats…

Happy Monday!

I’ve been awake since 2:30 this morning – against my will, of course.   I don’t sleep well ever, as a rule, but I’m excited.  My Daddy has decided to buy me a car today and will wait for the check from the insurance company to pay him back.  Awesome, isn’t it?  When I said he was the best Daddy ever I wasn’t joking.  He really is.  Keep your fingers crossed that we’re able to find a good car for not a ton of money.

The Man from the UK – yea, still blowing my mind.  He’s simply amazing!  We’re getting closer everyday, despite the distance.  His name is Chris, by the way, NOT Thomas.  I’ve been reading blogs about that dude.  I’m a firm believer in Karma and seriously, that douchebag has done so much damage that Karma is going to knock him on his ass one day and he will never recover.  Which is good.  He deserves whatever comes around.  He’s pure evil.  My Chris, on the other hand, is not.  I’ve smiled more the past week than I have in a very long time.  Franky still lurks in the background, but we all know that’s headed nowhere so I’d be a fool to pass up a chance to be truly happy with someone.  I’m guarded because that’s my way (I’ve been shit on enough to know not to fall too hard, too fast) but maybe, just maybe this could turn into a great thing.  Again, keep those fingers crossed!

I’ve got another No Narcissism blog to finish.  I meant to post that yesterday but just zoned out and played lazy all day.  Hope to get that posted sometime this afternoon.

In the meantime, I’ve decided to share some photos with all of you.  I love tattoos.  I’ve got a few and hope to get one or two more soon.  It KILLS me when I see people get BAD ones though.  People just don’t think!  I give careful thought to mine and I’ve got rules:   1- NEVER get a tattoo of someone’s name, 2 – NEVER on the face, and 3 – if words are part of the tat, ALWAYS check the spelling before the inking begins!  I found these this morning on WTF? Tattoos:

That last one…pretty ironic, huh?

Have a great day all!

13 thoughts on “Good Car and Bad Tats…

  1. Haha, I love this post! I’m seriously thinking of getting one. A tattoo I mean 🙂
    I totally decided I’m gonna get a script tattoo, I checked the spelling, I know what I want, I know where I want it and I know what I want it to look like! Haha. Let’s just hope I will have no regerts (whoops!) when I’m 74! 😀

  2. Sorry you have a hard time sleeping Lisa. I do too. I wish we could just call eachother up and go get a coffee or something, but I guess that wouldn’t really help with the sleep issues. 😉 Anyway, those tattoos are so funny. Wouldn’t it be horrible though…

Leave a Reply

