Quick Story…

A few years ago I had surgery to remove my gall bladder.  As usual, there were many forms to complete before the procedure.  One of the forms asked, “What name would you preferred to be called?”  I thought about it.  Most people just call me “Lis” (pronounced Lees).  But, that particular morning I decided to be someone else.  I wrote “I’m Batman.”  This is what they called me the rest of the day.  Made my hospital visit entirely entertaining.

If any of you wonderful bloggers are on Facebook, please take a moment to stop by and like Wolfen Photography.  This work is done by my friend Jeannie.  She’s a great friend, great photographer and she’s just starting her business.  Show her some love!  Thanks!

Wishing all of you a beautiful day!  Stay inside if you can…pollen count this morning is over 9,00o.

Happy Spring!

8 thoughts on “Quick Story…

  1. I checked out Wolfen Photography, great page, of course it doesn’t hurt that I love wolves, but, yes, she’s a great photographer, and I love the poster – may I use it?
    Oh and by the way, sorry you’re suffering from allergies, it has snowed here the last two days, I would love to be able to sit on my patio with a glass of wine, I’m soooo ready for spring.

    • I love wolves, too. In a big way. Yes, you can use the poster. Thank you for checking out her page! I really appreciate that. Snow would be nice. Even just a little. Georgia weather is so weird. We barely had winter. Really just a handful of days that were truly cold. I could enjoy spring but it looks like we’re just going to skip it and head straight for summer! Have a great day Katrina!

  2. HAHA! I posted something Batman-related elsewhere today. Synchronicity?
    When my dad signs for packages, he writes “Zorro”.

  3. I LOVE this picture! and the fact that you actually wrote I’m Batman! Priceless – you know how many times I have thought of that or Wonder Woman – or even Larry the Cucumber…. and didn;t have the guts to do it – or more just laughed and said that would be cool? thinking of course they would put me in form failure to fill out properly jail…. you are awesome! RIght ON!

Leave a Reply

