It’s Hump Day…Now Get to Humping!

Hello you beautiful blogger people!

Currently blogging to the background noise of something that sounds like a cross between a helicopter and a woodpecker.  No doubt it’s the Great North American Helipecker.  Must say it’s a bit annoying.

I’ve missed blogging.  I’m not sure what’s going on with me really.  Haven’t felt entirely creative or blog-worthy.  There are no words of wisdom bouncing around in my head, not feeling particularly clever, completely sick of talking about myself.  Which, I realize might seem odd to you all because it’s largely what I do on here, but I’m truly sick of me.

How are YOU doing?  Is everyone happy?  Or if not happy, is everyone keeping up appearances because that’s what the world expects us to do?

I suppose in keeping with blogging tradition, I’ll go ahead and discuss me.  Boring subject, to be sure.

My anxiety reached an all new high.  However, I did a bit of research yesterday.  Did you realize it’s actually possible to OD on caffeine?   It was news to me.  I tend to forget it’s an actual drug.  Turns out that’s apparently what I’d done – OD.  It’s definitely an explanation for the increased anxiety!  Relief is on the way.  I had given up drinking Cokes for months but had (stupidly) started drinking it again – in mass quantities.  That’s over now.  My heart has stopped pounding out of my chest, my tummy is feeling a bit better and right now at this moment I do not feel the need to crawl under a rock and die because I’m so panicked.  It’ll get better, eh?

My U.K. Man is…well, in a word, he’s AMAZING.  I had a moment or maybe we had a moment together but we got through it.  We talked it out.  Worked it out together.  TOGETHER.  Can I just say how great that was for me?  To know I could talk to him, tell him how I feel and he didn’t judge me?  Yea.  It was awesome.  I’m going to go out on a limb here and say that I truly believe this is the real deal.  I’ll go just a bit farther out on the limb and admit that I’m falling in love with him.  AND stretching that limb just a bit more (PRAY IT DOESN’T BREAK) I’ll say that I think this is it…he is THE ONE.  Wow and it only took me almost 44 years to find him.  Excellent!  I’m feeling the love people!  It’s a wonderful thing.

There is good news.  Ready?  I’ve been offered a freelance editing job.  That’s right!  I’m super excited about it.  Super excited with a cape on even!  I’ll be editing books (hopefully) regarding being spiritual without organized religion and if you know me then you know I’m not a fan of organized religion at all, but do feel having a spiritual connection to a Higher Power is absolutely necessary for happiness.  The books will also explain how to put principles into place that lead to reaching personal best.  Right up my alley.  Keep your fingers crossed because if I can successfully do this, I am thinking of making it some kind of career if possible.  It’d be a perfect job for me.

Yesterday was an absolute perfect work day.  Everything was functioning, people were happy…it was just a fantastic day.

Here’s wishing you a fantastic day, too!

5 thoughts on “It’s Hump Day…Now Get to Humping!

  1. Very cool Lisa.
    As someone with his own caffeine demons (you can have my diet coke when you pry it from my dead twitching hands), glad to see you’ve tamed yours, and then had a flood of good stuff.
    Always happy to see the home team win one! Rock on!

  2. “I’ve missed blogging. I’m not sure what’s going on with me really. Haven’t felt entirely creative or blog-worthy. There are no words of wisdom bouncing around in my head, not feeling particularly clever, completely sick of talking about myself. Which, I realize might seem odd to you all because it’s largely what I do on here, but I’m truly sick of me.”

    I can totally relate to that. I think everyone gets burnout from time to time. I didn’t blog for two weeks recently. I chose to go to the beach, read a few books, and catch up on all of my guilty pleasure tv shows. I feel inspired again, and I know you’ll get that back too.

  3. And they say money is the root of all evil. Who knew it was actually caffeine?

    I’m glad yesterday was a great day and I hope for more of those to come for you. Just keep swimming!

Leave a Reply

