You’re Not So Typical Interview & Other Things

So my Writing Mojo is still basically out the window.  I’ve just not been feeling it lately.  Makes me sad but I’m hesitant to push it for fear of lodging it deeper into the recesses of my brain and being unable to ever retrieve it again.  Frustration tends to do that.  Instead of trying to entertain you all with clever wit, which I possess little of anyway, I’ll just babble.  I know how much you all love that.

My UK Man and I are moving right along.  We had a glitch.  He went into Full Moon Meltdown.  Seems he doesn’t do well during a full moon which, as we all know, can make people kind of floopy.  We got through it.  All is well and I am happy.  We’ll be Skyping and I’m excited.  Nervous!  But excited.  His name is Chris, by the way.  So sweet, funny and smart.  It’s just a good thing.  No.  Make that a GREAT thing.

Car Accident Debacle has yet to end.  No real news there other than it’s just dragging out like something insane.

My anxiety has subsided somewhat.  It’s not gone completely nor do I feel it ever will be, but it’s a bit better.

Last week I decided people should suck less.  Made an announcement on Facebook.  I’m not sure if it took or not but to the people who suck, heed my advice.  Just stop it.

Earlier I read a blog from MomentMatters.  Thought it was pretty interesting so I’m going to play the game and answer the Oddball Interview Questions.

Imagine you are in a job interview and have been asked the following.  Below are my answers.  How would you respond?

1.  Who would play you in a movie?

I’d choose Kirsty Alley.  I love her.  She’s fun and feisty and just plain sexy.  Not that I believe for one minute I’m sexy.  I just want to come off that way if my life is going to be played out on the big screen.

2.  If you were an animal, which one would you be?

I’d be a wolf.  They are simply stunning creatures and let’s face it, they’re just badass.

3.  What super powers would you want to posses?  

I’ve covered this in a previous blog, sort of.  If I had my druthers, I’d posses them all.  Most important though is the cape.  I have to have a cape.  If I’m going to be a Super WhateverthehellIam, I have to dress nice.

4.  If you were shrunk down to the size of a pencil and put in a blender, how would you get out?

Seriously?  I’ve got every super power known to Super Powerland.  Who is going to shrink me?  However, if for whatever reason one of my many powers failed me, then I’d just use another one to get myself out of the blender.   I’m damn near invincible, right?

5.  How would you survive on a desert island?

A desert island?  Deserts are dirt.  There are no islands in the desert.  If we’re talking a deserted island, that’s different.  If I did not have my many incredible super powers and was unable to just fly my ass outta there, I’m sure my resourcefulness will kick in.  After all, my many years of city living have prepared for me life in the wilderness…NOT.  I have no idea what I’d do.  Probably just cry a lot.

6.  What would you do if you inherited a pizzeria?

This would depend.  It is a lucrative pizzeria or a crap one that’s in danger of bankruptcy?  If it’s a lucrative business, I’d likely hang on to it and keep going.  If it were a crap one then I’d burn it to the ground, giving the appearance of arson (which I can do because I watch a lot of crime shows).  Then I’d collect the insurance money and go to the U.K. never to return.

You all have a great Monday!

Author: Lisa Summerlin

The Smoking Squirrel is my way of bringing happiness to the world. I firmly believe that laughter is the best medicine and sometimes we all need a negative-free zone. This is it. Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “You’re Not So Typical Interview & Other Things”

  1. Of course your sexy … Hmmph. No goooo look in the mirror, flit around and remind yourself how sexy you are. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a comment

Little Fears

Tales of humour, whimsy and courgettes

The Phoblography

A Post a Day May 2019 - May 2020 / All pictures posted are taken by Dave Bignell

Haiku Horizons

A Haiku prompt/meme site

zztripp.wordpress.com/

Authentic ZZ TOP Tribute Band | with real beards | sharp dressed clothes | ZZ's stage moves | and first class musicianship | Electronic Press Kit (EPK)

myraysoflight

A newly developed way to shine light on social issues in our ever changing world

Ms Eclectica's Blog

Esoterically eclectic ephemera

Who's That Chelle

Consistent At Being Inconsistent!

camsgranny

My Adventures and some giggles

Talkin' Shit

A little bit of everything, from a man that knows nothing

OldDogNewTits

Your Daily Dose of Dumbassery

JannaTWrites

Writing in the corner (of my cluttered mind)

The She Chronicles

A Blog for the Alcoholic & Bipolar Minds

Guapola

Crazy is relative. Just ask my relatives. And music!

WordPress.com News

"A soft place to land in a hard world."

Things I Think I Thunk, pt. l

The Ramblings of a Somewhat Unstable Mind

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

--- Grumpy Comments ---

TEDIOUS COMPLAINTS AND PETTY GRIEVANCES

Stuff My Brain Thinks

Spiritual Journey to a Better me

Running Naked With Scissors

slightly cracked observations and unsolicited advice on bending the rules and being yourself...and butterflies

Xanax or Running Shoes?

LIFE... It's All About the Journey