The Truth…

There was a time when I felt like the luckiest girl in the world.

A time when I thought there was no way someone like you could be interested in someone like me.

I thought you were so handsome, so sweet and so funny.

I allowed myself to fall for you.

Then I learned the truth.

Your heart is as black as night.

You are marred by your disease.

You do not have the capacity to truly love anyone but yourself.

Alcohol has ruined you.

I will no longer allow you to ruin me.

Getting stronger…one day at a time.

8 thoughts on “The Truth…

Leave a Reply

