Undefinable Emotion?

Not sure if I’m angry or sad but being neglected by friends is one of the worst feelings in the world.

Earlier I made a comment to someone that I needed new friends.  The truth of the matter is I’d just like to spend time with my old friends.

I’ve lost them.  I’ve lost them all.

I don’t know how or when it happened and it might even be my fault.  Nonetheless, it’s happened.

We all get so caught up in our own lives that we tend to let those who are supposed to be important to us fall by the wayside.

I spend an inordinate amount of time alone.  Normally, I’m okay with this but there are times when I’d like to go out, do something, be a part of the three-dimensional world…laugh, have a good time…JUST DO SOMETHING.   When it comes down to it, nobody has any time.  It’s such a shame.

I think it’s sadness.  I’m feeling very sad and alone.

9 thoughts on “Undefinable Emotion?

  1. You aren’t alone though…we love you. I’m here for the next couple of hours if you want to email or anything. I know what it is like to feel alone, and WP friends are about all I have now. Just don’t get discouraged, and sometimes you might have to make the first move and reach out to the real life people.

  2. Going with Hobs on this.
    Always happy to see you online.
    Like you said, sometimes people just get caught up in their own lives. Can you call anyone you haven’t spoken to in a while?

  3. I can relate to and understand what you’re saying. I have friends but once the weekend comes, we’re all scattered and doing our own thing. I don’t have a car right now so it’s not like I can just go somewhere on my own.

    Most of the time I don’t mind my alone time but every once in awhile, I’d like to hang out and do something.

  4. I know all too well where you’re coming from! Being disabled and on disability (i became disabled while working contract as a technical writer for the gov’t) i had to move to a smaller town, away from Ottawa where the rents are way too high (average $785 for a bachelor), to a small town where rents are very reasonable (average $450 for a 1-bdrm). For the first couple of years my buddies came by on weekends and in the summer for camping trips, but they all slowly stopped coming. It’s the same for everyone i know in the same financial situations…

    Great hub!

  5. You know what?…don’t play in this particular mud puddle, Lisa. Alone is not neccessarily bad AND you can put your butt in that car of yours I know you just got back, and get out there and meet some new folks. If I didn’t have my online friends I’d have none at all, but I know well enough that if I want people in my life, that I can’t expect them to be standing on my doorstep with resume in hand. Don’t mean to sound harsh, but if you feel a foot in your ass, it’s probably mine. Big hug sweetie…you need it.

Leave a Reply

