Welcome to My World…

My world is the only world where a person can call to make arrangements to pick up a car only to be told the car has been lost.  Oh yea, that’s right…LOST and before you ask me, “Lisa, how in the hell can a person lose a whole car?” let me just say now – I’ve no damn clue.  It happened.  However, it has been recovered so I’d like to introduce all of you to the New Old Car and let you all know this is The Keeper and while I’ll miss The “Loner,” I truly do love this one.  AND…the whole insurance/accident thing is done and over with FINALLY.  In the end, we got the settlement we wanted and this sucker is paid for IN FULL.  Awesome!

In other news, my Mom’s biopsy results are in and SHE’S OKAY!  No cancer.  You know those moments where you hear news you’ve been waiting for and all of the sudden you realize you’ve basically been holding your breath for a week?  Yea, me too.  When she told me she was okay – WHEW…BREATHE.  It’s all good.  (This probably should’ve been first as it’s way  more important than any damn car!)

Oh, we’ve got a new neighbor.  I’ve named him Annoying Motorcycle Guy.  The reason is because he leaves his house at 6 a.m. every single morning on the loudest bike in the history of loud bikes.  I want to kill him.  He SCARES me awake every day.  Except today…I beat that sucker and got up at 5 a.m.  Take that A.M.G!   But now I feel like…

This Sunday, we’ll be going out of town for the day to attend an anniversary party for friends of ours who’ve been married for like a gajillion years.  Ok, not really a gajillion.  More like 50 years I think.  Still…long damn time.  Pictures will be taken as is the usual way with these things and well, in those photo op settings I feel like…

Recently though, I was messing around with my cell camera and got this one which isn’t too bad.  I’m pleased that I at least look human and not too shabby for 44 years old (Thank you Oil of Olay) which I’ll be in 4 days.  Honestly, I see that in writing and it makes me puke a little in my mouth.  44…really?!  Doesn’t seem possible.

Happy Friday to all of you and have a fantastic weekend!  While enjoying your weekend, ponder this…

5 thoughts on “Welcome to My World…

  1. I’m happy that you found your car, it’s paid off, your mom doesn’t have cancer, I’m not the only one who doesn’t look beautiful when she laughs, and by the way, your pic looks beautiful!

  2. Glad to hear your mom’s ok!!
    And I totally have an AMG – he likes to ride at 2 or 3 in the morning, up and down the street. So, one day soon, I’m going to have a shotgun license……..

Leave a Reply

