Trifecta Challenge

Haven’t done this in a long while!

I checked out the Trifecta challenge for this week and it seemed like a good one so I’m going for it.  I made the decision to incorporate two challenges.  Use of the word normal and an opening line for a book (I believe the opening line challenge was week 35).  Anyway…as usual, I kept mine to 33 words because I find that to be a bit more interesting.

Using the 3rd definition of normal:   3: a form or state regarded as the norm : standard

My day began with a hot cup of coffee, a beautiful sunrise, a dead body, a call to 911 and an alibi.  Some might find this odd but for me, it’s unbelievably normal.

20 thoughts on “Trifecta Challenge

  1. Very interesting opening line. I was going to guess the subject is a homicide detective except that there would be no need to call 911. So I am curious.

Leave a Reply

