Bucket List: Inspired by Hotspur…

If you’ve not read Edward Hotspur’s blog then you’re making a mistake.  Go.  Check him out now.  He’s damn brilliant.  I just came across his Bucket List blog and started thinking…what might my own bucket list look like?

So here it is:

BUCKET LIST

Invent a “punch you in the balls” feature for Facebook – it really is necessary.

Invent a Way Back machine because I’d like to go way back to the day before my husband walked out and break his legs.  He could still leave.  It’s just I would’ve felt better had he left in some pain.

Find whoever invented the words “swag” and “YOLO” and hurt them…badly.

Hunt down Snooki and slap her face to the back of her head.

Gee, I’m beginning to see a pattern here…

Take an Anger Management course and actually pass it.

Let’s pretend I took the course and I succeeded…

Invest money wisely to provide a safety net for my kid when she gets older.

Visit England (and then never come back which makes this more of a move than an actual visit).

Move to England (there, I got it right that time).

Finish one damn story I’ve started.  Just one and I’ll be happy.  Or two.  Probably three finished stories and I’d actually be happy.

Get published.

Pay back every single dime I’ve ever gotten from my Mom and Daddy (yea…rub a lamp, right?).

Win the lottery which I’ll need to do in order to pay my parents back & it’ll definitely have to be a substantial win.  None of that scratch-off ticket crap.

Open a shelter for abused women/children.

Open a sports bar.

Have a real and lasting relationship with the right guy.

Master cake decorating.

Start my own business.  I have no idea what kind of business but something.

Learn stellar time management skills.  I suck at this in a big huge way.

Those are in no particular order at all.  Just what came to me as I was writing.  Unless my subconsciousness has some kind of order in which case I don’t know what to tell you other than my sub’s priorities are clearly out of whack.  In my head, it’d definitely be kid and parents first then everything else.

Happy Labor Day weekend ya’ll!  Hope it’s a great one!

P.S.  I’ll think of several more things to add to this blog after I hit publish.  I always do.

3 thoughts on “Bucket List: Inspired by Hotspur…

  1. This is great, except, you don’t pay back your parents. Parents do what they can for their children and it is a blessing to them to be able to do whatever they can.

Leave a Reply

