Give the Sponge a Break, Man…

Sometimes blogs just write themselves, ya know?

I’m sitting here (it’s Sunday, by the way) and wondering what I might blog about tomorrow.  Then it hits me – I’ll blog about Satan.

More specifically, Beezlebob Hellpants.

Or Spongebob Devilpants.

Or Spongebeast Squarehell.

Or Satanbob Fatherofliespants. (That’s Father of Lies NOT Father ‘o Flies)

I could go on, probably forever, but you get the gist.

Where did all of this come from, you ask?  Ok, you didn’t ask but I’m going to tell you anyway.

From here:

People, I know crazy when I see it and THIS is crazy.

IT’S A CARTOON and a rather silly one at that, he’s a just a sponge.  A goofy little sponge who hangs out in a pineapple and makes Crabby Patties for a livin’.  Don’t be hatin’ on the sponge.  Just don’t.

I LOVE SPONGEBOB.

And that’s why this makes me sad.  This woman fell on him and killed him.

However, The Great Spongebob Controversy brought back fond memories of Jerry Falwell and his Teletubby Tyranny.  Remember that?  This guy will refresh your memory.

6 thoughts on “Give the Sponge a Break, Man…

  1. I don’t care for Spongebob too much, however at least now I know why. It’s the work of the DEVIL! OMG! they’re taking over the earth one cartoon at a time! The violence of it all ! MY EYES MY EYES! TAKE IT AWAY!

    Holy crap. What moron wrote that. Imagine if said person watched Wyle Coyote and Road Runner… ?

  2. Sorry I haven’t been around much lately, but my book, The Bellman Chronicles, will be FREE to download on Sept. 10 – 11! Check it out on my Amazon Kindle page.. You won’t be disappointed. And if you can slip me a review, I’d be forever grateful…

  3. I remember seeing that letter but didn’t think much about it. I mean really, I’ve watched Spongebob and never thought oh no, Satan is trying to get to me! And Spongebob is naked! We can look for good and evil in anything we set our minds too. True fact.

Leave a Reply

