I KETCHUP With Them…

Another fun WordPress activity!  I love this stuff.  I found out through Edward Hotspur who has again encouraged me (he’s a cool dude indeed).

Here’s how it works:

From Old Dog New Tits and Mel According to Mags

On the 1st and 15th of each month, Mel and I will post the same picture or video with a writing prompt on our blogs. We ask you to respond in 57 words or less. It can be a story, a poem, a song you wrote in the shower, a cat food jingle or whatever strikes your fancy. All we seek is creativity. Each week, we’ll post a Featured Blogger who poured it all out for us in the previous link-up.

Here’s how you play:

  1. Follow Mel and Michele on Twitter.
  2. Follow Mel and Michele on Facebook.
  3. Post fancy schmancy ‘Ketchup With Us’ button (below) in the body of your post.
  4. Use the hashtag #KetchupWithUs on Twitter to help spread the ketchup-y goodness.

‘KETCHUP WITH US’ – Prompt#1

Tell us in 57 words or less the best advice you ever received from someone

older than you that you admire.

I decided to write a poem.  It’s not a good poem but shit rhymes so that counts, right?  My Daddy’s words of wisdom are bold.  I have to say these words have never failed me  – ever.   He’s shared a lot more of his brilliance over the years but I’ve got a word limit here.

When you’re unsure and confusion says hello, always always…

Stick with what you know.

You don’t know what to think, your opinion you’re preserving?  Remember…

You learn a lot by just observing.

You’ve put it off all day, what will it take? C’mon man…

Let’s kill that snake!

Hope I did everything correctly.  Like, I’ve linked up properly and all.  I never use Twitter but I do believe I’m following everyone now.  If I screwed the Twitter thing up, forgive me.  I’m a Twidiot.

Happy Saturday!

P.S.  I’m craving grits.  This has absolutely nothing at all to do with anything my Daddy has ever said to me.  I just thought I’d share.

7 thoughts on “I KETCHUP With Them…

  1. Hi Lisa!
    I’m so glad you found us. This poem is chock full of great advice. 🙂 The rhyming is well-done. We hope to see you on the 15th! Thanks so much for linking up.

    P.S. I have never in my life had grits. I was born and raised in Massachusetts and now am in the Northern Virginia area. I should try them eventually. 🙂

Leave a Reply

