I’m Feeling It. Are You Feeling It?

Fall.  It’s approaching.  Slowly here in Georgia but it IS coming.  Nights are starting to get cooler and there is that feeling one gets this time of year.  It’s like taking a breath of fresh air and sighing a completely content kind of “aaaahhhhh.”  I had my first “aaaahhhhh” a couple of days ago.  It was good.

I have a love/hate relationship with this time of year.  I love the season itself, love the brilliant colors when the leaves change, love that it’s not “I’m-going-to-melt-and-die” hot but there is the hate part that, no matter how hard I try, always creeps up on me.  Just a bit.  It’s gotten less over the years.  For more on that, take a trip back to 1987.  It explains it all in great detail.  I don’t want to go into it here.

Anyway…I do MOSTLY love this time of year.

Here’s a glimpse of North Georgia in the Fall.  Breathtaking.

Along with this time of year comes FOOTBALL and I LOVE IT!  I get all kinds of psyched out and happy and sometimes even giggly!  I also get a bit crazy.  Or a lot crazy.  Depends on who you ask.

I do.  I yell and scream at my television like a banshee.  One time last year I got so excited about a Falcons game I actually fell off my bed.  Definitely football is my favorite thing about this time of year!

Happy Monday!

13 thoughts on “I’m Feeling It. Are You Feeling It?

  1. NOt feelin it yet either although there has been a nice break in the weather – it goes below 100 at night.. the fall feeling won’t be until mid October and I won;t get that aahhhhtil the first day without a/c..I hate the damn ac. I am with you on Football although I am more of a college fan except I am not really into it this year after what happened to my team so… maybe I will get into the NFL more.. why not?

  2. Yeh, I yell and cuss at the football games too, love it, and yes fall is here, I made pumpkin pie last night, I know its a little early for it, but hey, its fall, great post.

Leave a Reply

