Trifecta Challenge

I’ve not done this in quite some time.  I’ve missed the Trifecta challenges.

WEEKEND CHALLENGE:

On to the weekend prompt.  This weekend we are asking for exactly 33 words, 30 of your own and three of the following:

topple     paradigm     underneath     nerve     honey     loop

He’s home now.

I’m alone in the dark.

Those on the outside looking in see stability.

Underneath, the reality is chaos.

“Honey, I have something to tell you.”

My carefully built walls topple.

Broken Heart 2

Photo source:  http://www.smh.com.au/lifestyle/life/what-becomes-of-the-broken-hearted-20130422-2i9l8.html

(Could not find the artist’s name)

15 thoughts on “Trifecta Challenge

  1. Ouch. “I have something to tell you” is just as bad as “we need to talk”. I expect her world to crumble when hit with whatever follows those words.

    It has been a while since you’ve been around. I’m glad you decided to go for this prompt!

Leave a Reply

