Trifecta: Appear

This week’s Trifecta challenge & you  know me…I like to stick w/ 33 words and leave the rest up to you guys.  😉

On to the weekly, one-word prompt.  This week’s word is:

APPEAR
1a : to be or come in sight <the sun appears on the horizon>
b : to show up <appears promptly at eight each day>
2: to come formally before an authoritative body <must appear in court today>
3: to have an outward aspect : seem <appears happy enough>

“You appear to be apologetic yet we both know you aren’t sincere.  I hate you!”

These were the last words spoken before he passed away.

Words have the power to break our hearts.

5

13 thoughts on “Trifecta: Appear

  1. One of the hardest lessons to learn in life is being careful what comes out between your two lips. The same is true for writing, but good editing takes care of a lot. I remember when I first started teaching school. A teacher saved messages from a problem person. He couldn’t believe his good fortune in the person putting their statements in writing. I always thought about that when I wrote notes or email. I’ve paid the price for clumsy statements.

    • Hi Ann!

      I think we’ve all experienced using a poor choice of words and/or having them said to us. I’ll be the first to admit I’ve got a BIG mouth & when angry, things will fly out that I immediately regret. Finding as I get older it truly pays to think before we speak.

      Thank you for reading & commenting!

  2. I think this piece is a good reminder to us all. I know I’ve said things I regretted, and thank goodness I’ve gotten a second chance! You’ve done right by these 33 words!!

Leave a Reply

