Women!

I’m a woman so everything I say from here on out, I have the right to say.

You may be a woman and not agree with me.  That’s okay.

You may be a man and find this helpful.  I doubt it but if you do, that’s okay too.

This meme has been floating around Facebook for quite some time.

woman_o_914998

Couldn’t be more true.

We don’t know what we want.

I’m about to solve all the mystery surrounding how to make a woman happy.  Ready?  PAY ATTENTION.

If you are in a relationship and you have a desire to make your woman happy…ask her what she does NOT want.

After having lived with men most of my adult life, I still don’t exactly know what I want.  I’m 45 years old so will assume that at this point in my life, that indecisiveness isn’t going away anytime soon, however; ask me what I DON’T want and I’ll tell you…

I don’t want to be lied to or cheated on.  EVER.  Do it?  You’re out of my life so fast your head will never stop spinning.

I don’t want a man who can’t take care of his own business.  I’m fuckin’ tired, can barely take care of my own business.  I also already have a child and don’t want another one.  I had my tubes tied 12 years ago for a reason.  You have a brain.  USE it.

I don’t want a man who has no initiative or motivation.  For the love of all that is holy, get up off your ass and DO something.  You are grown.  Do you really need yet another Mom telling you what to do, how to run your life and thinking for you?

I don’t want a man who isn’t capable of understanding me or at least attempting to understand me.  I’m not complex but I AM difficult.  I’m aware of this and I’m not changing so deal with it.

I don’t want to go to bed at night and have to stare at a cell phone.  Jeez, there outta be rules for that kind of shit.  If you want to go to bed with your cell phone then you sure don’t need me around.

I don’t want a man who can’t communicate.  TALK .  Women, as much as we hate admitting this, can’t read your minds.  Men should realize we don’t think there is a whole hell of a lot going on up there but we do want to know what is happening.  Feel it?  Say it.  Thinking it?  Say it.  Women will analyze the hell out of everything (and usually end up wrongish) so take the guess work out of the relationship and we’ll both be happier.

I don’t want a man who isn’t a manly take charge kind of man – in the bedroom and out of it. I don’t like a wus.  Can’t respect one either.

For now, I think that covers it all.

Being a woman, I reserve the right to change my mind at any time.

And I probably will.

one-does-not-simply-understand-what-women-want

2 thoughts on “Women!

Leave a Reply

