Trifecta Challenge: A Short Poem

This latest Trifecta challenge intrigued me and the first thing I thought of was a monster in my toe.  The second thing I thought of was an evil entity in my cell phone that continually FORCES me to play Candy Crush.  He’s a real bastard, I tell ya.  I went with the asshole in my cell phone.

This week’s challenge:  It’s now time for some Trifextra fun. Thirty years ago, Roald Dahl published the book Dirty Beasts, a collection of poems for children about weird and wonderful animals. The last poem, however, is called The Tummy Beast about a boy who thinks there’s someone living in his belly. Your Trifextra challenge is to write 33 words on a beast in an unusual place. No swamps or forests or caves, we really want you to take your beast out of its comfort zone.

My entry & please forgive my corresponding photo.  It was the best I could come up with.

Oh! Mesmerizing Monster in my cell phone,

Why oh why won’t you leave me alone?

Candy crushing!  Crushing candy!  I can’t seem to quit!

Addicted I am and you give not one whit!

Cell Phone Poem

19 thoughts on “Trifecta Challenge: A Short Poem

Leave a Reply

