Why! It’s a Major Award!

I’m always so incredibly honored when someone nominates me for a blogger award.  It’s so humbling to know that people take time to read what I’ve written when half the time even I don’t want to read it.  The support and friendship I’ve found since I began this blog a year ago has just been so amazing and I thank all of you!

Two days ago, CamsGranny nominated me for the Super Sweet Blogging Award.  This means so much to me.  A lot of people would use a lot of words to describe me.  I’m not sure sweet would be one of them!  So THANK YOU to her for seeing past my gruff exterior.  🙂

010513_1901_supersweetb1

Now I’ve got some questions to answer…

1. Cookies or cake?   What the hell?!  I have to choose?!  Well hell.  If my back is up against the wall, I’m going to go with cake.  Especially birthday cake.  The kind with the big fluffy icing that is spread on about 2 inches thick.  Yea.  That’s the ticket!

2. Chocolate or vanilla.  ALWAYS chocolate.

3. What is your favorite sweet treat:  cheesecake or frozen yogurt ?   Definitely cheesecake.  Yogurt is like a little tub of slimey crap.

4.When do you crave sweet things the most?   Can you say P – M – S?!

5. If you had a sweet nickname what would it be?   I just laughed.  I truly have no idea.  Nicknames I’ve had over the years – Busty, Sleazy, Lis, Metal Goddess, Queen of Metal, Mistress of Metal…none of those provoke sweet images, do they?  I’m screwed.  OH!  Last minute update!  I posed this question on FB and had a friend respond with “Hello Kitty.”  So there.  That’s pretty nice, eh?  OH!  Another update from FB…Mistress Lisa.  That’s more of a whip & chains kind of image isn’t it?  Now I’m a little worried.  One more FB update:  Lustrous Lisa…SO much better!

Anyway!!

Now I am to nominate a “Baker’s Dozen.”  My choices are:

1.  All About Lemon

2.  Cam’s Granny (I can nominate who nominated me right?  B/c she is sweet!)

3.  Mystery Coach

4.  J. Aurora Morealist

5.  Running Naked with Scissors

6.  How to Date Boys

7.  A Life Continued

8.  Thin Spiral Notebook

9.  The Risible Rambler

10.  Guapola

11.  Janna T. Writes

12.  Freedom to a Full Life

13.  Thoughts, Ramblings, and Daydreams

Now, it’s up to all of you if you wish to play along and nominate your own sweet bloggers.  I’m not going to put the pressure on you or anything like that but if you choose to do so, the rules are:  (1) acknowledge the person who nominated you, (2)  answer the SWEET questions, (3)  nominate a Baker’s Dozen.  That’s it!

Happy Monday!

Author: Lisa Summerlin

The Smoking Squirrel is my way of bringing happiness to the world. I firmly believe that laughter is the best medicine and sometimes we all need a negative-free zone. This is it. Enjoy!

8 thoughts on “Why! It’s a Major Award!”

Leave a comment

Little Fears

Tales of humour, whimsy and courgettes

The Phoblography

A Post a Day May 2019 - May 2020 / All pictures posted are taken by Dave Bignell

Haiku Horizons

A Haiku prompt/meme site

zztripp.wordpress.com/

Authentic ZZ TOP Tribute Band | with real beards | sharp dressed clothes | ZZ's stage moves | and first class musicianship | Electronic Press Kit (EPK)

myraysoflight

A newly developed way to shine light on social issues in our ever changing world

Ms Eclectica's Blog

Esoterically eclectic ephemera

Who's That Chelle

Consistent At Being Inconsistent!

camsgranny

My Adventures and some giggles

Talkin' Shit

A little bit of everything, from a man that knows nothing

OldDogNewTits

Your Daily Dose of Dumbassery

JannaTWrites

Writing in the corner (of my cluttered mind)

The She Chronicles

A Blog for the Alcoholic & Bipolar Minds

Guapola

Crazy is relative. Just ask my relatives. And music!

WordPress.com News

"A soft place to land in a hard world."

Things I Think I Thunk, pt. l

The Ramblings of a Somewhat Unstable Mind

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

--- Grumpy Comments ---

TEDIOUS COMPLAINTS AND PETTY GRIEVANCES

Stuff My Brain Thinks

Spiritual Journey to a Better me

Running Naked With Scissors

slightly cracked observations and unsolicited advice on bending the rules and being yourself...and butterflies

Xanax or Running Shoes?

LIFE... It's All About the Journey